Disclaimer

The information provided by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("the Government"), the Independent Commission Against Corruption ("the ICAC") and the Hong Kong Business Ethics Development Centre ("the HKBEDC") on the HKBEDC Website is for a general, indicative purpose only. The Government, the ICAC and the HKBEDC will not be liable for any errors in, omissions from, or misstatements or misrepresentations concerning, (whether express or implied), any such information, and will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the information delivered on the HKBEDC Website.   

 

Throughout the HKBEDC Website, the “male” pronoun is used to cover references to both the male and female. No gender preference is intended.

 

Education resources including practical guides, training materials, case studies etc. provided in this website are for educational purpose only. Users should not regard information contained in resources as a substitute for professional advice.  All documents, characters and situations created for the education resources are fictitious. No relation to any real persons or entitles is intended or should be inferred.

 

The electronic service provided by the HKBEDC on the HKBEDC Website is to provide an alternative channel for obtaining HKBEDC services. The Government, the ICAC and the HKBEDC will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the electronic service delivered on the HKBEDC Website.

 

To facilitate access by users to information provided by or via other parties, the HKBEDC Website may provide or assist in providing links to external websites through its pages. Provision of, or assistance in providing, these links gives rise to no statement, representation or warranty, express or implied, that the Government, the ICAC and the HKBEDC agree or do not disagree with the contents of any such external sites and the Government, the ICAC and the HKBEDC will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the contents of any such external websites delivered on or via the HKBEDC Website.

 

The HKBEDC is entitled to delete, suspend or edit all information on the HKBEDC Website at any time at its absolute discretion without giving any reason. Users are responsible for making their own assessments of all information contained in or in connection with the HKBEDC Website and are advised to verify such information by making reference to its original publication and obtain independent advice before acting on it.

 

The HKBEDC uses an online translation software to translate the Traditional Chinese version of its pages into Simplified Chinese version on the HKBEDC Website. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between these two versions, the Traditional Chinese version shall prevail. The Government, the ICAC and the HKBEDC will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the Traditional Chinese version or the Simplified Chinese version delivered on the HKBEDC Website.

 

This Disclaimer has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

 

By using the HKBEDC Website, you agree to accept unconditionally the terms of this Disclaimer and as they may be revised and/or amended from time to time by the HKBEDC without prior notice to you. Please check this web page regularly for any revisions and/or amendments which may be made.

 

Web Accessibility Non-conformance Statement

We are committed to ensuring that our website conforms to the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA requirements to the maximum extent possible. However, for some webpages that contain archive materials, not all Level AA accessibility features may have been incorporated.  For enquiries, please email to [email protected]  We will try our best to provide the information in a format accessible to you.

Back To Top

免責聲明

香港特別行政區政府(下稱「政府」)、廉政公署(下稱「廉署」)及香港商業道德發展中心(下稱「中心」)在香港商業道德發展中心網站(下稱「中心網站」)所載的資料,只作一般性質及說明用途。政府、廉署及中心不會就該等資料的任何錯誤、遺漏或錯誤陳述或失實陳述(不論明示或暗示的)承擔任何責任。對任何因使用或不當使用或依據中心網站所載的資料而引致或所涉及的損失、毀壞或損害(包括但不限於相應而生的損失、毀壞或損害),政府、廉署及中心概不承擔任何法律責任、義務或責任。

 

中心網站中的代名詞「他」同時包括男性和女性,並沒有任何性別歧視的含義。

 

本網站提供的防貪資源,包括實務指南、培訓教材、個案研習等,只作培訓教育用途。使用者不應視該等資源所載資料為可以取代專業意見的資料。所有在防貪資源中出現的文件、人物和情況,均屬虛構。

中心網站提供的電子服務是獲取中心服務的另一途徑。對任何因使用或不當使用或依據中心網站所提供的電子服務而引致或所涉及的損失、毀壞或損害(包括但不限於相應而生的損失、毀壞或損害),政府、廉署及中心概不承擔任何法律責任、義務或責任。

 

為方便使用者查閱由其他人士/團體或通過其他人士/團體提供的資訊,中心網站可能會透過其網頁提供或協助提供超連結至外界網站。提供或協助提供該等超連結並不構成政府、廉署及中心就贊同或沒有不贊同任何該等外界網站的內容的任何明示或暗示的聲明、陳述或保證;對任何因使用或不當使用或依據由或通過中心網站傳遞或提供的任何外界網站的內容而引致或所涉及的損失、毀壞或損害(包括但不限於相應而生的損失、毀壞或損害),政府、廉署及中心概不承擔任何法律責任、義務或責任。

 

中心保留絕對酌情權,可在無須給予任何理由的情況下,隨時刪除、暫時停載或編輯中心網站的一切資料。使用者有責任自行評估中心網站所載的一切資料或與本網站有關連的一切資料,並應在根據該等資料行事前,參照原本發佈的文本以核實該等資料,及徵詢獨立意見。

 

中心透過網上翻譯軟件,將中心網站各頁的繁體中文版本轉換成簡體中文版本。如簡體中文版本與繁體中文版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以繁體中文版本為準。對任何因使用或不當使用或依據繁體中文版本或簡體中文版本而引致或所涉及的損失、毀壞或損害(包括但不限於相應而生的損失、毀壞或損害),政府、廉署及中心概不承擔任何法律責任、義務或責任。

此中文免責聲明為英文版本的譯本。如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或歧義之處,應以英文版本為準。

當你使用中心網站,即表示你無條件接受上述免責聲明的條款及中心不時在無須預先通知你的情況下對上述條款作出的修改及/或修訂。請定期瀏覽本網頁以查閱任何修改及/或修訂。

 

不符合無障礙網頁聲

我們承諾盡力確保中心網站符合萬維網聯盟(W3C)《無障礙網頁內容指引》(WCAG)2.0 AA級別標準,但由於中心網站某些網頁載有不常用的存檔資料,因此沒有提供所有符合無障礙網頁級別標準的功能。如有查詢,請電郵至[email protected],我們將盡力為你提供以所需格式製備的資料。

 

 

回到頂部